Page 1 of 1

Rotate

Posted: Mon Jul 16, 2007 1:05 pm
by pedroski
I tried to use the graphics rotater and when it was done I couldn't find out how to get the picture it made into a file so I could use it.

Can anyone tell me how it really works?

Posted: Mon Jul 16, 2007 2:52 pm
by Sean OConnor
The image is always copied into the clipboard when it is created, so go to any other graphics program and click on Edit | Paste.

Sorry, I should document that - it's not obvious!

Posted: Mon Jul 16, 2007 10:50 pm
by pedroski
Thank you

Posted: Sat Jun 05, 2010 7:23 pm
by Perturabo
I have a problem with the rotater under WinXP. When I drag a tank graphic into it, it cuts it during rotation.

Posted: Tue Jun 15, 2010 5:50 pm
by Perturabo
Has anyone here used the rotate program?

Posted: Wed Jun 16, 2010 1:42 am
by the space predator
yes, me

Posted: Wed Jun 16, 2010 2:14 pm
by Sean OConnor
Perturabo wrote:I have a problem with the rotater under WinXP. When I drag a tank graphic into it, it cuts it during rotation.


Is your tank image just too close to the edges of the bitmap so when it gets rotated it gets cut off then?

Posted: Sun Jun 20, 2010 6:07 pm
by Perturabo
Thanks for the info. I put it into a square and now it works.
I have another question: how do I make the turret centre on the hull? My tank's turret ends up attached to the hull by the barrel O_o .

Posted: Mon Jun 21, 2010 8:54 am
by Sean OConnor
The centre of the turret must be in the centre of the image!