Page 1 of 1

Squad 2 commands

Posted: Sat Feb 26, 2011 9:44 am
by HUKBALAHAP Commando
Hey, has anyone experienced Squad 2 being HQ? A rifleman in squad became my commander immediately after all men in HQ got killed at once.

Posted: Sat Feb 26, 2011 9:50 pm
by the space predator
In general, I avoid my HQ to be involved in the battle, so I rarely loose my first commander :wink:

Posted: Sat Feb 26, 2011 11:50 pm
by Knut
It happened to me once. I think the guy from the other squad was right next to the last man in the HQ section when he was killed.

My commander always leads from the front! :wink:

Posted: Mon Feb 28, 2011 5:40 pm
by Legacy
Usually, by the time all my HQ men are dead, there's no one left to take over from them...

Posted: Thu Mar 03, 2011 1:20 pm
by JeanBoule
I tried to test this situation. It is very difficult to get all your HQ killed when you want it to happen.

Re: Squad 2 commands

Posted: Wed Aug 08, 2012 6:24 pm
by tamorrison
I had my HQ killed a few times on Very Hard level, but I never had Squad 2 take over.

Re: Squad 2 commands

Posted: Wed Aug 15, 2012 12:11 am
by tamorrison
In real life, the squad leader of the first squad is next in line of succession if the platoon commander and platoon sergeant die. In Firefight, the unit headquarters is "Squad 1," so the first squad is "Squad 2." Even if this is a programming glitch, it's a realistic one.