Is the end of the war hard-coded?

Real time World War II combat simulation
Post Reply [phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1275: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
Akfrost
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2006 5:38 am
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1275: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Is the end of the war hard-coded?

Post by Akfrost » Sun Aug 12, 2012 10:47 pm

I've been trying to add the Soviet Invasion of Manchuria to the Russian Campaign, but it seems like no matter what the Soviet Campaign always ends at V-E day.

Is there a way to change this?

tamorrison
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2012 8:55 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1275: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: Is the end of the war hard-coded?

Post by tamorrison » Tue Aug 14, 2012 11:59 pm

Good question. Check the equipment listings to make sure that your troops and vehicles have 1945Q3 and 1945Q4 availability.

Akfrost
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2006 5:38 am
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1275: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: Is the end of the war hard-coded?

Post by Akfrost » Wed Aug 15, 2012 6:34 am

I have that, but it didn't work.

I didn't think it'd work since there are no unit data for the chinese (or japanese) in 1945 Q3, but the game generated infantry and artillery for those years anyway. The only thing missing was the tanks.

Evidence seems to point to that the end cannot be modified, which is a shame.

Post Reply
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1275: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1275: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable