Sound problem.

Real time World War II combat simulation
Post Reply
von Stunmore
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2005 10:47 am
Location: UK

Sound problem.

Post by von Stunmore » Mon Mar 28, 2005 10:54 am

Hi all - I have the full version of the game running on Windows XP Home. I have found a problem with the sound files.

If the game is run from a shorcut, either on the Start Menu or desktop, the sound files do not appear to load up when designing and playing a customised game.

If the game is run directly from the folder in Program Files or by navigating to the game folder on the "C" drive, this problem does not occur.

I wonder if anyone else has had a similar experience and if there is a "fix".

Cheers guys..bloody good game tho !!!!

User avatar
Sean OConnor
Posts: 1299
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2004 7:47 am
Location: Cambridge, UK
Contact:

Post by Sean OConnor » Tue Mar 29, 2005 10:55 am

I think you need to edit the shortcut's properties and make the "Start In" folder set to the folder that the game is in. I'll get that fixed so it doesn't happen in future versions.

Post Reply