Page 1 of 1

Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2006 8:30 pm
by Garnier
I found a bug in firefight 3.99v
Im playing:
assault
belgium
sep/1944
lowlands

and this is the screenshot of the problem:

Image

Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2006 8:57 pm
by Sean OConnor
Garnier wrote:I found a bug in firefight 3.99v
Im playing:
assault
It's because of the world creation routine struggling to link the two roads together. I thought I'd fixed all those anomolies. :(

Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:27 pm
by Garnier
Personally, I dont mind these bugs, especially as they rarely happen. It would probably be better to work on things that improve the game first. (meeting engagement scenarios!)

Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2006 10:30 pm
by Andy
if only you were defending - get some recce teams in there pronto, maybe stick a flamethrower in there too
________
medical marijuana states

Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2006 10:32 pm
by Garnier
I never defend, in my advanced campaigns I changed all defence missions to attacks. I just didnt like defending.

Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2006 10:48 pm
by Andy
know what you mean - when you defend for ages then brick it cos u actually have 2 adapt to things, rather than setting up a 'sniper' FG in the middle, MGs with a weak squad behind them on one side, and an elite squad on the other, with 2 light mortars right next to each other at the back.

best 'defense' ive done was in the last of the scenario defaults, sacked off anything but all the elite infantry i could afford and 3 MGs and headed into an attack. did fairly well, but missed a squad and their tank had a mint time against rifles, grenades, S+HMGs :lol: . took some screenshots of it after with all my movements on it, cant figure how to get it online tho, ive struggled with this kind of thing before tho, any help there?
________
buy volcano vaporizer