Licensing?

Anything else! Ideas for new games, gossip, chat, jokes etc...
Post Reply
billharris44
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 9:47 pm

Licensing?

Post by billharris44 » Sat Apr 24, 2010 9:51 pm

I purchased the games bundle, downloaded, and installed, but when I try to play Slay, I'm still limited to the first island and still get prompted to buy the game. I don't see any place to put in the network license number for the game, which I assume opens up the full version. What do I do? Thanks for the help.

User avatar
Legacy
Posts: 664
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 4:34 pm
Location: Wellsboro, PA, USA
Contact:

Post by Legacy » Mon Apr 26, 2010 2:22 pm

The bundle and individual demo might be installed to different directories. Make sure you're running the right executable.
"Every man is my superior in that I may learn from him."

Don't take life too seriously, you won't make it out alive!

billharris44
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 9:47 pm

Post by billharris44 » Tue Apr 27, 2010 4:08 am

Thanks. I'm using the shortcut that points to the version of Slay inside the directory where the full suite of games is installed, and the install date for Slay seems to match the download after I purchased, not the demo version. So I'm baffled at this point.

User avatar
Legacy
Posts: 664
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 4:34 pm
Location: Wellsboro, PA, USA
Contact:

Post by Legacy » Tue Apr 27, 2010 5:01 pm

Delete the Slay folder, and reinstall.
"Every man is my superior in that I may learn from him."

Don't take life too seriously, you won't make it out alive!

Post Reply