Page 1 of 1

Purchased all games?

Posted: Sun Nov 28, 2004 4:44 pm
by jmurray1958
Hi...I purchased a new system...Old one got fried. I purchased the entire games set and have since tried to reinstall them. I keep getting an error. I've email Sean a few times, but I haven't heard from him. Seems others have had that problem too. This seems like a much better way to get some help. Can anyone advise me, I'd like to hear from Sean, I have all the codes still. HELP :? I miss playing!!! And my grandson misses it too!!!

Happy Holidays
jmurray1958

Posted: Mon Nov 29, 2004 1:11 am
by collier
What is the error message you are getting?

Are you re-installing the same versions that you originally installed with
those codes, or are you trying to upgrade to the current versions?

If you are upgrading to the current versions, you need new codes from
Sean (which are free).

Regards,
Mark

Re: Purchased all games?

Posted: Mon Nov 29, 2004 8:13 am
by Sean OConnor
jmurray1958 wrote: I've email Sean a few times, but I haven't heard from him.
I emailed you back on the 23rd of November.

Purchased all games?

Posted: Mon Nov 29, 2004 11:20 pm
by jmurray1958
Hi Sean...thanks for replying. I haven't gotten any email's from you, that's why I used the forum as a way to get help. Do you need the order ID?
Joanne

Purchased all games?

Posted: Wed Dec 01, 2004 1:14 am
by jmurray1958
Hi Mark

What is the error message you are getting? [b]It says the time period has expired. I purchased all the games, installed them on my computer and played them with no problems...Love the games!!! Now I need to reinstall them, but I get the error.[/b]

Are you re-installing the same versions that you originally installed with
those codes, or are you trying to upgrade to the current versions? [b]The same versions.[/b]

I went back to the website and reinstalled from there, but now I can only use the trial version. All I want to do is find out how to put the codes in.

Thanks
Joanne

Posted: Wed Dec 01, 2004 2:40 am
by collier
Joanne,

I'm sure Sean will contact you and help you resolve the problem.

From what you've said, it *sounds* like you installed the trial versions
when you rebuilt your computer. As far as I know, there is no way to
put your codes into the trial versions. I think you need to download
the complete versions for registered users. Those files have names
like "Conquest-Password-Setup.exe". When you run one of those
install files, it will prompt you for the correct password during the
installation process; that's how you put in the codes (passwords).

Regards,
Mark Collier

Posted: Thu Dec 02, 2004 4:04 am
by jmurray1958
I'd like to say thanks for the help. I have my games abd they are up and running and Now that I know this forum exists.....I'm off to battle!!! And to read....

Happy Holidays
jmurray