Picking "player position"

Conquer the island
Post Reply
Drahsis
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 5:20 pm

Picking "player position"

Post by Drahsis » Wed Dec 15, 2004 6:15 pm

In older versions of Slay, it was possible, when playing a friendly game, to select what positions were human and what were computer controlled.

In 4.2, I can't seem to find this selection (or it isn't there). You can only select how many human controlled players there are, and your "position" is determined randomly.

Has this feature been excluded, or is it something I am missing?

User avatar
Sean OConnor
Posts: 1299
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2004 7:47 am
Location: Cambridge, UK
Contact:

Post by Sean OConnor » Thu Dec 16, 2004 8:24 am

I took out that feature as I presumed most people would just start playing Challenge games where everybody must be the first player or you wouldn't be able to compare scores. Also, in network games you can't choose which player position you are in case two people chose the same one. So there wasn't room left on the New Game dialog box for a player position selection.

User avatar
qwas
Posts: 350
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2005 6:00 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Post by qwas » Mon Apr 18, 2005 6:27 am

Can't you make it possible to scroll down?
Proud member of Seans forum since 14th April 2005. 1 year and still counting.
Now to spam those 30 messages to get into 3rd place in post count. :D

I'd like to buy your soul please.
http://www.mindistortion.net/iwantyours ... lex_Rider2

Post Reply