Bug: Dropping serfs

Conquer the island
Post Reply
alex s
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 2:13 pm

Bug: Dropping serfs

Post by alex s » Tue Jun 26, 2007 2:16 pm

Hello,
I believe to have found a bug. Was playing map #104 and had a two territory 'kingdom', one hex capitol and one hex castle. Accidentally picked up a serf from the capital and cant place it anywhere!! so the game will not let me advance turns while holding a serf, but will also not let me drop it (as far as I can tell) :(

regards,
Alex

User avatar
Sean OConnor
Posts: 1299
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2004 7:47 am
Location: Cambridge, UK
Contact:

Post by Sean OConnor » Tue Jun 26, 2007 2:43 pm

Just click Move | Undo in the menu!

User avatar
Legacy
Posts: 664
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 4:34 pm
Location: Wellsboro, PA, USA
Contact:

Post by Legacy » Wed Jun 27, 2007 4:18 am

Click the water, that usually works for units, last I knew.
"Every man is my superior in that I may learn from him."

Don't take life too seriously, you won't make it out alive!

alex s
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 2:13 pm

Post by alex s » Thu Jun 28, 2007 9:01 am

Thanks guys. I err ...feel stupid...hehe

User avatar
Fighter_Ace
Posts: 409
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2004 4:36 am
Location: Sacramento, CA, United States of America - Also can be found somewhere in the land of 1's and 0's
Contact:

Post by Fighter_Ace » Thu Jun 28, 2007 10:57 pm

Don't. That's exactly what these forms are for. :)
My thanks and best regards to all my former submitters.

Germany_Fan
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 10:15 am
Location: Colchester, a town with an army.

Post by Germany_Fan » Thu Aug 02, 2007 10:41 am

Alex its ok why do u feel stupid u just didn't know. I mean u dont expect Stephen Hawking to know everything, so learn from our mistakes. (I am not a reincarnation of Socrates at least, I hope not.)
I know not what World War 3 will be fought with, but World War 4 will be fought with sticks and stones. Albert Einstein, on the nuclear bomb.

Post Reply