Page 1 of 1

Slay for UIQ3?

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2007 1:41 am
by HardCorePawn
Any chance of Slay for UIQ being ported to UIQ3?

Unfortunately my P900 died a horrible death due to decceleration trauma and my insurance company replaced it with a P990.

Unfortunately, all the old UIQ2 apps are not compatible with UIQ3, so all my old apps including Slay are now useless.

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2007 7:09 am
by Sean OConnor
I'll send an email to my mate who did the UIQ port and see if he can tweak it. I wish they'd make their operating systems backwardly compatible!

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2007 12:31 pm
by HardCorePawn
Tell me about it :roll:

Its been a real hassle... and I have a feeling your friend will run into a bit of trouble with the whole 'symbian signed' process...

its this ridiculous new requirement, that of course attracts a fee, for all software now...

so I will not be holding my breath :(

Posted: Tue Apr 28, 2009 4:03 pm
by Shobba
how about an uiq3 version? I MUST have it on my mobile phone!!! :)