Slay for Symbian UIQ phones

Conquer the island
Post Reply
User avatar
Sean OConnor
Posts: 1299
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2004 7:47 am
Location: Cambridge, UK
Contact:

Slay for Symbian UIQ phones

Post by Sean OConnor » Mon Jan 24, 2005 9:45 am

I'm planning to do a version of Slay for Symbian UIQ phones and I'd like to get some idea of how common these phones are. Could you let me know if you've got one and what your thoughts are?

User avatar
BoxZone_Author
Posts: 331
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 7:46 pm
Location: UK (back from USA)
Contact:

Post by BoxZone_Author » Mon Jan 24, 2005 9:30 pm

Sean,

To get a fair idea of how many people are responding to your poll you also need people who do NOT have the phone to submit (so you can get a %). Response to polls is usually very low.

I do not have one of these phones.

BZA

rich12545
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2004 3:14 pm

Post by rich12545 » Tue Jan 25, 2005 8:47 pm

I never even heard of these phones.

User avatar
sharon
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2004 9:48 pm
Location: leicester, uk
Contact:

Post by sharon » Wed Jan 26, 2005 7:58 am

neither have i :roll:
will my pc ever be fast enough?

KK
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 7:30 pm

Post by KK » Fri Jul 15, 2005 7:32 pm

Yes! I have a Nokia Communicator 9500 and I definetly would like to play Slay on it.

KK

Darren
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2005 11:49 pm

Post by Darren » Sat Jul 16, 2005 8:55 pm

I have never heard of the phone.

but I think you should port slay to the Palm os, as it would then run on cellphones, and palmpilots... but I am sure this would be allot of work as Palm Os programming is probally very different from windoze programming.

User avatar
Sean OConnor
Posts: 1299
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2004 7:47 am
Location: Cambridge, UK
Contact:

Post by Sean OConnor » Sun Jul 17, 2005 6:23 am

There is a version for Palms. See:

http://www.windowsgames.co.uk/slay.html

User avatar
qwas
Posts: 350
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2005 6:00 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Post by qwas » Sun Jul 17, 2005 4:04 pm

windOWS, Never heard of them
Proud member of Seans forum since 14th April 2005. 1 year and still counting.
Now to spam those 30 messages to get into 3rd place in post count. :D

I'd like to buy your soul please.
http://www.mindistortion.net/iwantyours ... lex_Rider2

User avatar
Garnier
Posts: 177
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2005 4:11 pm
Location: America
Contact:

Post by Garnier » Wed Jul 27, 2005 7:56 pm

never heard of them

Post Reply