Slay: down grade troops?

Conquer the island

Slay: down grade troops?

Postby CharlieA » Fri Dec 28, 2012 1:57 pm

Hi all

I've noticed when playing Slay on Android that the AI characters have the ability to down grade their troops. For example when there is only 2 characters left in the game, 1 AI and 1 human - an AI character with the maximum number of knights to the area they hold, the next round will have one duke and no knights.

Apparently this is not meant to happen. Anyone else seen this behaviour?


Cheers

Charlie
CharlieA
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 1:47 pm

Re: Slay: down grade troops?

Postby CharlieA » Mon Dec 31, 2012 12:43 am

Only me then. I take it not many people on here play the Android version.
CharlieA
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 1:47 pm

Re: Slay: down grade troops?

Postby Sean OConnor » Tue Jan 08, 2013 6:04 pm

When I ported the game to the iPhone there did seem to be a bug in the AI that let the computer players "disappear" a Baron. My friend did the Android port using the iPhone code so that bug may well have been transferred over. Since then I've re-written the AI from scratch and that AI is in the current iOS versions and the beta DirectX Windows version of Slay. When my friend gets some spare time he'll update the Android version with that new AI code.
User avatar
Sean OConnor
 
Posts: 1298
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2004 7:47 am
Location: Cambridge, UK


Return to Slay

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron