Page 1 of 1

Feature request: ability to change the port # from 4875

Posted: Sun Jan 28, 2007 6:15 am
by raptor
Feature request: Ability to change the port # from 4875 to something else.

please respond if this is already available.

Posted: Wed Jan 31, 2007 10:59 pm
by Sean OConnor
You can't do that at the moment but it is something I could add. What's wrong with using port 4875 BTW?

Posted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 4:47 am
by raptor
My ISP changed and the port seems to be blocked.

Called them, "We don't block ports..."

Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2007 9:10 pm
by Tfar Craw
I would like this feature too.

I like the ability to group the ports needed for various games.
This way I can forward a range instead of a bunch of single ports.

Port

Posted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 2:29 am
by Phaeton
Hi!

Just bought this so that a friend and I can play, and I have a firewall, and router. The firewall is definitely not blocking the port, and I have set up port forwarding for it on the router, but I am still told to make a hole for it and cannot see or connect to anyone else. Am I doing something ridiculously stupid? My friend is also having the same problem.

Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2007 1:43 pm
by Sean OConnor
Maybe you are using the internal IP address and not the IP address of your router? Click here to find the IP address you need to tell your friends:

http://www.whatismyip.com/

Connecting via the lobby system should solve a lot of these problems too.

Posted: Thu Jun 28, 2007 4:05 am
by Phaeton
I've used the IP addy that website gives, still no joy and nobody shows up on the lobby either.

Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2007 12:24 pm
by Sean OConnor
It's still early days for the lobby as only the most recent customers and a few beta testers have the latest version with it in. I want to give it a more thorough test still before emailing all the old customers.

I'll try and keep a server running between 10:00 to 19:00 GMT if you want to have a go at connecting.