Page 1 of 1

Very very small bug?

Posted: Sat Feb 10, 2007 12:49 am
by poiter_mcd
Hey Sean,
I think (will test again) that the following is an issue - it's minor, but when I was a programmer I liked to know this sort of stuff...and when playing a human player, it could leave you with a gap in your defences.

* Say you attack a territory and go in with 1,2 or 3 rolls (i.e not ALL), you normally get to 'leave behind' a certain number of armies.
* If in that attack, you eliminate a player and get his cards AND are forced to trade cards in (>=5 cards), the option to leave behind a number of armies doesn't pop up.

Let me know if you need any more info - I'll also try & give it a test again next time I play.

Great games btw - horribly addictive.
cya
Pete

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2007 2:00 am
by poiter_mcd
just did another quick test when I played again, and it definitely moves all of your armies into the territory under the above situations even when you attack with only 2 or 3.
cya
Pete

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2007 5:34 am
by BoxZone_Author
Sean is aware of this one, I reported it some time ago.
I gather fixing it is complicated as it's part of the eliminate player function. He preferred not to risk breaking something else (i.e. he felt the inconvience it caused wasn't worth his time to fix). As long as you are aware of it it's usually not too inconvenient.

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2007 10:39 am
by Sean OConnor
Yeah, sorry about this one. I promise I'll fix it eventually!

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2007 4:20 pm
by Sean OConnor
This bug is now (finally!) fixed in version 4.0