Page 1 of 1

Problem with conquest

Posted: Sun Feb 07, 2010 10:07 pm
by Vinny
I bought this game for my PC in like 06/07, but lost interest. I have since had a very bad virus that I had to get fixed because I could not do it. Now I have 2 hard drives on my computer, the old one with conquest.

So anyways, I look in the folder and all I see are an empty images folder, "uninstall.html", "website.html", "conquest.gam", "conquest.key", and "conquest.opt". I install conquest on my new hard drive, and start playing. After a few minutes, I remembered that I could edit the rules, etc, because I had bought the full version.

Me, not knowing much about computers, copied and pasted all the missing files from the new conquest folder on my new hard drive to my old conquest folder on my old hard drive. Obviously, this did not work. It came up with an error that says "The World Map appears to have been edited or corrupted. Would you like to buy a fully working version of Conquest?". Of course, I do not want to purchase it again. Is there something I can do?

Posted: Sun Feb 07, 2010 10:38 pm
by Vinny
Ok, now I deleted the "conquest.gam" and conquest works, BUT it is still not the full version.

Posted: Mon Feb 08, 2010 6:30 pm
by the space predator
Do you have your activation key?

I mean , your licence number that came whit your copy?

Posted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 12:22 am
by Vinny
No I do not. Is this important?

Posted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 6:58 pm
by TheKangaroo
If you send an e-mail to Sean he'll certainly help you figure it out. If possible include the e-mail address that you used when purchasing the game back in the day.

Posted: Sat Feb 20, 2010 9:46 am
by Sean OConnor
TheKangaroo is right - just send me an email at sean@windowsgames.co.uk and I'll sort things out.