possible bug

A boardgame of world domination
Post Reply
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2005 6:55 am

possible bug

Post by mikem » Thu Mar 24, 2005 7:00 am

Is this a bug or a rule in Risk?

When I eliminate an opponent by attacking 3 armies at a time rather than all, and I have to hand in cards ( b/c mine + his >= 5 ) I don't get the option to leave some armies behind. They are all moved into the attacked territory. Does anyone else see this behavior?


User avatar
Posts: 331
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 7:46 pm
Location: UK (back from USA)

Post by BoxZone_Author » Fri Mar 25, 2005 7:55 pm


Sean is aware of it, however it's very infrequent so it's not his top priority (which presently seems to be 'escape from Atlantis')

You just have to watch out for it when you wipe someone out (and you have lots of risk cards) as you are going to get to play risk anyway you can usually mitigate some of the inconvenience by placing the new armies on the square you were unable to leave armies on.

User avatar
Posts: 350
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2005 6:00 pm
Location: London, UK

Post by qwas » Sun Apr 17, 2005 6:16 am

My tactic is to take over 1 country per turn and on the move part of the turn, i move half my remaining men back into the territory I attacked from, this is not a bug.
Proud member of Seans forum since 14th April 2005. 1 year and still counting.
Now to spam those 30 messages to get into 3rd place in post count. :D

I'd like to buy your soul please.
http://www.mindistortion.net/iwantyours ... lex_Rider2

Post Reply