Page 1 of 1

possible bug

Posted: Thu Mar 24, 2005 7:00 am
by mikem
Is this a bug or a rule in Risk?

When I eliminate an opponent by attacking 3 armies at a time rather than all, and I have to hand in cards ( b/c mine + his >= 5 ) I don't get the option to leave some armies behind. They are all moved into the attacked territory. Does anyone else see this behavior?

Mike

Posted: Fri Mar 25, 2005 7:55 pm
by BoxZone_Author
Yes,

Sean is aware of it, however it's very infrequent so it's not his top priority (which presently seems to be 'escape from Atlantis')

You just have to watch out for it when you wipe someone out (and you have lots of risk cards) as you are going to get to play risk anyway you can usually mitigate some of the inconvenience by placing the new armies on the square you were unable to leave armies on.

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2005 6:16 am
by qwas
My tactic is to take over 1 country per turn and on the move part of the turn, i move half my remaining men back into the territory I attacked from, this is not a bug.