Page 1 of 2

Windows Mobile 5.0 Support

Posted: Sun Sep 25, 2005 3:54 pm
by Avid6eek
Does Conquest support Windows Mobile 5.0? I just got a new PDA and would like to purchase this game, but won't until I'm sure it will work. Thanks in advance for any help offered.

Posted: Sun Sep 25, 2005 4:48 pm
by Sean OConnor
If the free demo version works:

http://www.windowsgames.co.uk/download/PocketConquestSetup.exe

then I'm sure the full version will too.

Posted: Sun Sep 25, 2005 9:37 pm
by Avid6eek
Thanks Sean!

Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2005 6:13 pm
by zohaer21
i have vga ppc PE with wm5 (imate jasjar) and this game runs really really slow ...can you please update the ppc version of conquest sean ??/
thanks

Posted: Fri Oct 21, 2005 3:24 pm
by zohaer21
no replies?

Posted: Wed Dec 07, 2005 7:00 pm
by 007
Just for info - Conquest runs good on my Qtek 9000 with WM 2005.

Greetings, Sascha

Posted: Fri Dec 09, 2005 5:40 am
by zohaer21
007 wrote:Just for info - Conquest runs good on my Qtek 9000 with WM 2005.

Greetings, Sascha



hi
im sure its not.. have you played teh game on a non vga PPC even wm5.0
it runs soo much faster and better than on universal or any other PPC VGA device..clearly support from sean is needed to make in run smoothly on our beloved VGA devices
sean please give some support to your customers and make a vga - enabled game for us
thanks

Posted: Fri Dec 09, 2005 10:45 am
by 007
Many games are slower on VGA PPCs. But it runs as good and fast as on my old HP 4705 with 2003SE and VGA - so I would say it runs on 2005! (It does not crash the device like some other games)! And: It even runs in Landscape mode without problems (Slay too)!

Greetings, Sascha

Posted: Sun Dec 11, 2005 8:17 am
by zohaer21
zohaer21 wrote:clearly support from sean is needed to make in run smoothly on our beloved VGA devices
sean please give some support to your customers and make a vga - friendly game for us
thanks


hence ive used words like SMOOTHLY in the request...i havent said it crashes the device or anything...
what needs to be done is to have it OPTIMISED for vga

Posted: Sun Dec 11, 2005 2:22 pm
by 007
So we agree! I would love to see Conquest and Slay in VGA! If you have played VGA games like Pocket War or Transport Tycoon you know what difference it makes . . .

Greetings, Sascha

Posted: Wed Dec 21, 2005 3:38 pm
by zohaer21
yeah we agree...
if only we could actually get sean to DO the needful here
im not sure he even reads the ppc forums

Posted: Wed Dec 21, 2005 6:30 pm
by Sean OConnor
zohaer21 wrote:yeah we agree...
if only we could actually get sean to DO the needful here
im not sure he even reads the ppc forums


I do read them! The problem with a VGA version is that I'd have to buy a device especially and I'm not sure my copy if Embedded C++ 3.0 could handle the emulation.

I'm sure I'll get round to it eventually but I'm working flat out on a new version of Firefight and I'm half way through a new game too.

Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2006 5:44 pm
by adambot
are you using the microsoft Embedded C++ 3.0? if not then what company's software are you using - i ask because i might be able to get you a free (for me) legal copy of the newest version.

Posted: Sun Feb 05, 2006 8:45 pm
by zohaer21
alas stil waiting for a VGA version :(

Posted: Sat Jun 17, 2006 11:25 pm
by zohaer21
hi
dont mean to be pushy here.. but you said youll work on vga version early 2006.. well half 2006 has gone already .. and no news yet!!