Page 1 of 1

windows paintbrush

Posted: Tue Oct 26, 2004 6:22 am
by sid6.7
some nice fellow over in the old forum told me a little about how
to solve a drawing problem...but i did nt quite get it.....

problem:

when using paintbrush and drawing a map if i make mistake
then erase it the map goes funny on me...when i try to fill it
with a color it goes blotchy and you can see the erase marks
as strokes and stuff..and when conquest takes over a territory
you can see the same thing...

the person who was helping me said something about opaque?
pasting opaque or copying opaque...but i am still not sure how
to do it...all i see is a thing with a check mark saying "draw opaque"..

so the only thing i can do is start over everytime and try to be more careful...if your the guy who was helping me..can you show me again what to do? like tell me which bar command and stuff to click on?

thanks..

yeah i know paint sucks but its all i have for the moment...

Posted: Tue Oct 26, 2004 10:12 pm
by BoxZone_Author
What version of Paintbrush are you using?

It's tolerable for creating Conquest maps, I believe it's what Ekij used for his three.
Just remember to be sure you leave the territories pure white when you erase something. I have seen a lot of maps with RGB 240/240/240 (or similar) spots on them (which is slightly off white) but when Conquest tries to flood fill the territory in it misses these bits as they are not 255/255/255 white.

Hope this helps

Posted: Sun Aug 21, 2005 10:13 am
by sid6.7
i think i found it....there is a piece on the menu
called "draw opaque"....you want to turn this
OFF....it will prevent the choppy blotching that
happens when you erase. i think...