Page 1 of 1

Wipe out rules bug

Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2006 3:00 pm
by Ren
If you wipe out a computer player, and you do so by choosing the number of dice to attack with (3, 2 or 1) rather than attacking with all of your armies, you don't get to choose how many armies to move in to the newly captured province. The computer moves them all in, regardless of whether you had only been attacking with 3, 2 or 1 army/armies.

Sean is this a design feature or a bug? It can certainly catch you out if you aren't aware of it.

Posted: Mon Feb 13, 2006 12:49 am
by BoxZone_Author
Sean is aware of this bug (I've mentioned it do him before and if you search the old threads there is already one about it)
Unfortunately he told me that the wiping-another-player-out code is very convoluted and fixing this bug is not straightforward.
He proposed a couple of aletrnatrives (I can't remember them, they should be in the old thread) but I disliked them even more than the have-to-move-them-all-in bug.

BZA

Posted: Mon Feb 13, 2006 2:05 pm
by Garnier
just pretend this isnt a bug, as though your men are all needed to protect the newly-taken land from uprisings or somethng.