Page 1 of 1

Yes

Posted: Sun Dec 26, 2004 2:29 am
by McLauren
The AI can track anything that shows up on thier radar at least once, regardless of whether they can actually see them. Ive made stealth fighters with 4 stealths in front, 3 on each side, and 4 in the rear, and I am constantly sighted by phantoms and storms and the such. Those ships only have two radars so it always comes as a suprise when one manages to find me. This can work both ways, however. When I do a mission such as attack factories, and the civilians scatter, but were seen on radar before doing so, my wingmen quickly run them down, even though that little question mark is going one way, they go the opposite way and finds them.

Posted: Wed Aug 31, 2005 11:34 am
by Sean OConnor
I'll look into that but they ought to just track where the question mark is and not where the ship actually is.

Posted: Thu Sep 01, 2005 6:24 am
by Old Man Johnson
I aggre with McLauren. Wingmates hunt down everyhing they've seen once. The question mark might be anywhere and they will beeline to the target (pretty handy :))

Posted: Thu Sep 01, 2005 7:59 am
by qwas
This is page 2 of the last topic?? Should I post the 3 messages...

Posted: Thu Sep 01, 2005 11:44 pm
by Fighter_Ace
Old Man Johnson wrote:I aggre with McLauren. Wingmates hunt down everyhing they've seen once. The question mark might be anywhere and they will beeline to the target (pretty handy :))
What mode do you have them on?!? Search for enemy? I think the enemies are even better at tracking than your own wing men IMO :? . A little unfair at times.

Posted: Fri Sep 02, 2005 12:19 am
by Old Man Johnson
I always have them on search for enemy, because I'm too lazy to switch to anything else once I get into battle.

Posted: Tue Nov 28, 2006 11:10 pm
by pedroski
By the way question mark just means the where the computer would be if it went straight and same speed after it disapeared usally the thing isnt there.