Page 1 of 1

need help with ship design glitch

Posted: Thu Sep 30, 2004 2:49 am
by Goblinarcher
i was trying to make a turret in the ship designer on current full version of c.m. (3d version?) it screwd up and deleated all my ship designs and now has the turret listed 4 times with a whole bunch of dividers. when i delete it all it just comes right back. what can i do to fix this and is this bug gonna be in the new version?

Turret?

Posted: Thu Sep 30, 2004 3:05 am
by Fighter_Ace
How would you even use a turret? Those are for defence not ship designs. Though it would be cool if Sean made the game so you could make your own turrets and civilians! Sorry I didn't really answer your question. Good luck with it, though!

Posted: Thu Sep 30, 2004 4:37 am
by Goblinarcher
i just mostly wanted to see if setting the class as turret would allow the random turrets in missions be custom turrets. also the ship designer is fun to dink around in. its absolutly brilliant.

Re: need help with ship design glitch

Posted: Thu Sep 30, 2004 6:41 am
by Sean OConnor
Goblinarcher wrote:i was trying to make a turret in the ship designer on current full version of c.m. (3d version?) it screwd up and deleated all my ship designs and now has the turret listed 4 times with a whole bunch of dividers. when i delete it all it just comes right back. what can i do to fix this and is this bug gonna be in the new version?
I've virtually re-written everything for version 4.0 so I'm hoping that this bug has gone away. I'm just waiting on the last of the graphics files now before the whole game is finished so hopefully it will be ready this weekend (October 2nd)