Page 1 of 1

Bugs

Posted: Thu Sep 30, 2004 11:54 pm
by Fighter_Ace
Sean,
When I play MOAB against the computers and win then put my name on the score board, my tank color next to my name is always red no matter what color I am. Is this a minor bug or did you make it this way?

P.S. I know you are a busy and hard working man so I don't expect you to just pop up and fix this (if it is a bug). Keep it up, Sean. BTW, I love what you've done to critical mass! You are a genius! I have no regrets whatsoever for purchasing your wonderful games!

Posted: Fri Nov 26, 2004 9:14 am
by Sean OConnor
Thanks for pointing that out - I'll take a look.

Days to build bug

Posted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 1:50 pm
by Enneffcee
Does anyone else suffer from this? It seems to be on the bigger
maps, a city is producing away quite happily then stops.
When you click on it you find 255 days to complete whatever is being built.

Also I find that if you minimise the screen you can't get it back....just hangs.

Re: Days to build bug

Posted: Tue Dec 12, 2006 10:56 am
by Sean OConnor
Enneffcee wrote:Does anyone else suffer from this? It seems to be on the bigger
maps, a city is producing away quite happily then stops.
When you click on it you find 255 days to complete whatever is being built.

Also I find that if you minimise the screen you can't get it back....just hangs.
I've not come across either of these bugs. I just tried a game and it minimised OK. Does the minimise bug only happen after you've had a city say 255 days?

Posted: Tue Dec 12, 2006 3:09 pm
by Enneffcee
Sean,

No the 2 things aren't connected. The 255 day thing might have something to do with the length of the game (bigger map, longer battles),
I have only noticed it on 70x70 and 80x80 maps.

The minimise thing occurs on any size map. I don't do it anymore (having learned the hard way).

Still an excellent game though...looking forward to the next version

255 days to build a piece

Posted: Tue Jan 30, 2007 12:03 pm
by Enneffcee
Has anybody else come across this?
I now limit map size to 65x65, anything bigger and it gets irritating.
Resetting the cities production does the trick but sometimes it does revert back to 255.

Posted: Wed Apr 18, 2007 4:28 pm
by Enneffcee
Hasn't anybody else come across the 255 days to build problem?
I have only noticied it on larger maps when I have a lot of production
cities.
You have to click to produce something else....and Ok it... then revisit
the city to restore whatever it was you were building.

Not a major problem...just drags the game out.

RE: minimise bug

Posted: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:00 pm
by peteschiller
Sean,

First of all, I love your games so much! I can't imagine a workday without Slay or MoaB. Sean O'Connor, we salute you!
Does the minimise bug only happen after you've had a city say 255 days?
I've had this minimise bug frequently on Win XP and Vista. The trick is, you have to minimise and then wait about 10 mins or so.

I can usually get around it by not directly minimising, but instead hitting the "Show desktop" shortcut.