Missing village?

Real time World War II combat simulation
Post Reply
User avatar
Legacy
Posts: 664
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 4:34 pm
Location: Wellsboro, PA, USA
Contact:

Missing village?

Post by Legacy » Thu Mar 04, 2010 7:49 pm

Image
Image
"Every man is my superior in that I may learn from him."

Don't take life too seriously, you won't make it out alive!

TheKangaroo
Posts: 492
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2005 11:07 pm
Location: Hamburg, Germany

Post by TheKangaroo » Thu Mar 04, 2010 7:54 pm

That's most peculiar. It's been a while since I've seen the mapbuilding routine have any glitches.

User avatar
Legacy
Posts: 664
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 4:34 pm
Location: Wellsboro, PA, USA
Contact:

Post by Legacy » Thu Mar 04, 2010 8:05 pm

Proving to be an unwinnable mission, haven't managed to find a flag to capture, or Stag Oasis. There are a bunch of trees where there shouldn't be, and none where there should.

I've swept the entire top half of the map with a line of troops.
"Every man is my superior in that I may learn from him."

Don't take life too seriously, you won't make it out alive!

User avatar
Legacy
Posts: 664
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 4:34 pm
Location: Wellsboro, PA, USA
Contact:

Post by Legacy » Thu Mar 04, 2010 8:10 pm

I reloaded my save, retreated, and the next mission built fine. This will just have to be a blemish on my service record...
"Every man is my superior in that I may learn from him."

Don't take life too seriously, you won't make it out alive!

TheKangaroo
Posts: 492
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2005 11:07 pm
Location: Hamburg, Germany

Post by TheKangaroo » Sun Mar 07, 2010 12:03 am

That's the way it goes when high command had out-dated maps again. Oasis? What Oasis?

User avatar
Legacy
Posts: 664
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 4:34 pm
Location: Wellsboro, PA, USA
Contact:

Post by Legacy » Sun Mar 07, 2010 2:31 am

If high command messes their maps up much worse, I'll be rolling my Panzers into the Reich Chancellery courtyard...
"Every man is my superior in that I may learn from him."

Don't take life too seriously, you won't make it out alive!

User avatar
Legacy
Posts: 664
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 4:34 pm
Location: Wellsboro, PA, USA
Contact:

Post by Legacy » Sun Mar 07, 2010 4:01 am

Another buggy issue... A campaign I've got going on my Windows 2k machine is stalled, as Firefight takes up 100% of my processor and my computer bogs down to an almost-complete-hang. I thought it was a fluke the first time, so I took twenty minutes to save and restart, and every time I load the save, Firefight does the same thing, bogging my machine down. I brought up the performance display by pressing T, and Time Working was over 100%. Captain Erwin's campaign is on hold for now. I might try loading the save on a different(more powerful) machine and see what happens.
"Every man is my superior in that I may learn from him."

Don't take life too seriously, you won't make it out alive!

JeanBoule
Posts: 117
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 9:10 am
Location: L'Australie

Post by JeanBoule » Wed Mar 10, 2010 6:32 am

TheKangaroo wrote:That's the way it goes when high command had out-dated maps again. Oasis? What Oasis?
Captain, your men can carry extra ammo instead of water, you can get a drink at the oasis.

Are there any enemy? Or just artillery?
Voila du boudin!

User avatar
Legacy
Posts: 664
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 4:34 pm
Location: Wellsboro, PA, USA
Contact:

Post by Legacy » Wed Mar 10, 2010 6:36 am

There were enemies, I killed them, and had fairly free roam of the top of the map. They were defending further south than usual.
"Every man is my superior in that I may learn from him."

Don't take life too seriously, you won't make it out alive!

the space predator
Posts: 442
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:09 pm
Location: Montr?al

Post by the space predator » Wed Mar 10, 2010 6:24 pm

It's normal, they have no objective, so they became crazy.
I need to write something, so i create that signature.

User avatar
Sean OConnor
Posts: 1299
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2004 7:47 am
Location: Cambridge, UK
Contact:

Post by Sean OConnor » Mon Apr 19, 2010 9:47 am

If you get some strange bugs like that it'd be great if you could send me any saved .gam or .cmp files so I can try and run them here in debug mode and see what's causing the problem.

Post Reply