Two bugs

Real time World War II combat simulation
Post Reply
orendel
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 1:03 pm

Two bugs

Post by orendel » Thu Dec 23, 2010 1:20 pm

Hello and thanks for this great game!

I've found two bugs:
DELETED - I was wrong, see below.

Another small bug: German leaders are called "Kapit?n" by the game. Kapit?n is only used in the german navy, correct rank should be "Hauptmann".
Last edited by orendel on Sat Dec 25, 2010 5:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

the space predator
Posts: 442
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:09 pm
Location: Montr?al

Re: Two bugs

Post by the space predator » Fri Dec 24, 2010 8:21 pm

orendel wrote:When creating a new battle the game freezes when there are non-english characters in the randomly chosen names for places (folder placenames) or soldiers/officers (folder surnames). To prevent this freeze search and replace all ? by a, ? by o and so on in all files inside these folders. I'm not sure if this problem also appears with french accents over characters, like ?.

wich version do you use? (it never happend on my computer)

orendel wrote:Another small bug: German leaders are called "Kapit?n" by the game. Kapit?n is only used in the german navy, correct rank should be "Hauptmann".

A bug :lol: you mean a mistake :wink:
I need to write something, so i create that signature.

orendel
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 1:03 pm

Post by orendel » Sat Dec 25, 2010 9:58 am

wich version do you use? (it never happend on my computer)

Version 5.0
you mean a mistake

You're right.

the space predator
Posts: 442
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:09 pm
Location: Montr?al

Post by the space predator » Sat Dec 25, 2010 4:56 pm

orendel wrote:
wich version do you use? (it never happend on my computer)

Version 5.0

Maybe it's that you have not install the required character on you computer?
I need to write something, so i create that signature.

orendel
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 1:03 pm

Post by orendel » Sat Dec 25, 2010 5:46 pm

Problem solved! It had nothing to do with special characters, but my edited list of "Hills+Woods.txt" that I made to see some german landmark names was simply too short. The program needed more entries than I provided in the file. That's why it freezed sometimes during the map creation process.

Post Reply