Network play on LAN with 2 licenses different versions

Conquer the island
Post Reply
User avatar
Tamanders
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2006 2:54 am
Location: NC, USA
Contact:

Network play on LAN with 2 licenses different versions

Post by Tamanders » Sat Jan 07, 2012 6:46 pm

I bought the game twice now, but have 2 different versions (3.2 and 5.0u). That means I have 2 licenses. Do I need to have the same version to play with my son on our LAN?

edited to correct versions (again DOH)
Do what you feel in your heart to be right-for you'll be criticized anyway. You'll be damned if you do, and damned if you don't. --Eleanor Roosevelt--

User avatar
Tamanders
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2006 2:54 am
Location: NC, USA
Contact:

Re: Network play on LAN with 2 licenses different versions

Post by Tamanders » Sat Jan 07, 2012 8:01 pm

[quote="Tamanders"]I bought the game twice now, but have 2 different versions (3.2 and 5.0u). That means I have 2 licenses. Do I need to have the same version to play with my son on our LAN?

EDIT: Ok, I finally realized :oops: the key I bought in 2002 works to unlock any version, so I can put the same version I am using on my son's machine then we can play together. Now I just need the unlock key I bought on Friday and we'll be good to go! YAY :D
Do what you feel in your heart to be right-for you'll be criticized anyway. You'll be damned if you do, and damned if you don't. --Eleanor Roosevelt--

User avatar
Sean OConnor
Posts: 1299
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2004 7:47 am
Location: Cambridge, UK
Contact:

Post by Sean OConnor » Mon Jan 09, 2012 6:10 pm

Yes, the network license number system has never changed so a network license will be able to enable any version of Slay. You will need to have the same version of Slay on each computer for them to have compatible networking code with each other.

Post Reply