Slay: down grade troops?

Conquer the island
Post Reply
CharlieA
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 1:47 pm

Slay: down grade troops?

Post by CharlieA » Fri Dec 28, 2012 1:57 pm

Hi all

I've noticed when playing Slay on Android that the AI characters have the ability to down grade their troops. For example when there is only 2 characters left in the game, 1 AI and 1 human - an AI character with the maximum number of knights to the area they hold, the next round will have one duke and no knights.

Apparently this is not meant to happen. Anyone else seen this behaviour?


Cheers

Charlie

CharlieA
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 1:47 pm

Re: Slay: down grade troops?

Post by CharlieA » Mon Dec 31, 2012 12:43 am

Only me then. I take it not many people on here play the Android version.

User avatar
Sean OConnor
Posts: 1299
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2004 7:47 am
Location: Cambridge, UK
Contact:

Re: Slay: down grade troops?

Post by Sean OConnor » Tue Jan 08, 2013 6:04 pm

When I ported the game to the iPhone there did seem to be a bug in the AI that let the computer players "disappear" a Baron. My friend did the Android port using the iPhone code so that bug may well have been transferred over. Since then I've re-written the AI from scratch and that AI is in the current iOS versions and the beta DirectX Windows version of Slay. When my friend gets some spare time he'll update the Android version with that new AI code.

Post Reply