Purchased all games?

Conquer the island
Post Reply
jmurray1958
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 4:36 pm
Location: New Hampshire USA
Contact:

Purchased all games?

Post by jmurray1958 » Sun Nov 28, 2004 4:44 pm

Hi...I purchased a new system...Old one got fried. I purchased the entire games set and have since tried to reinstall them. I keep getting an error. I've email Sean a few times, but I haven't heard from him. Seems others have had that problem too. This seems like a much better way to get some help. Can anyone advise me, I'd like to hear from Sean, I have all the codes still. HELP :? I miss playing!!! And my grandson misses it too!!!

Happy Holidays
jmurray1958

collier
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2004 7:02 pm
Location: Boulder, Colorado

Post by collier » Mon Nov 29, 2004 1:11 am

What is the error message you are getting?

Are you re-installing the same versions that you originally installed with
those codes, or are you trying to upgrade to the current versions?

If you are upgrading to the current versions, you need new codes from
Sean (which are free).

Regards,
Mark

User avatar
Sean OConnor
Posts: 1299
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2004 7:47 am
Location: Cambridge, UK
Contact:

Re: Purchased all games?

Post by Sean OConnor » Mon Nov 29, 2004 8:13 am

jmurray1958 wrote: I've email Sean a few times, but I haven't heard from him.


I emailed you back on the 23rd of November.

jmurray1958
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 4:36 pm
Location: New Hampshire USA
Contact:

Purchased all games?

Post by jmurray1958 » Mon Nov 29, 2004 11:20 pm

Hi Sean...thanks for replying. I haven't gotten any email's from you, that's why I used the forum as a way to get help. Do you need the order ID?
Joanne

jmurray1958
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 4:36 pm
Location: New Hampshire USA
Contact:

Purchased all games?

Post by jmurray1958 » Wed Dec 01, 2004 1:14 am

Hi Mark

What is the error message you are getting? [b]It says the time period has expired. I purchased all the games, installed them on my computer and played them with no problems...Love the games!!! Now I need to reinstall them, but I get the error.[/b]

Are you re-installing the same versions that you originally installed with
those codes, or are you trying to upgrade to the current versions? [b]The same versions.[/b]

I went back to the website and reinstalled from there, but now I can only use the trial version. All I want to do is find out how to put the codes in.

Thanks
Joanne

collier
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2004 7:02 pm
Location: Boulder, Colorado

Post by collier » Wed Dec 01, 2004 2:40 am

Joanne,

I'm sure Sean will contact you and help you resolve the problem.

From what you've said, it *sounds* like you installed the trial versions
when you rebuilt your computer. As far as I know, there is no way to
put your codes into the trial versions. I think you need to download
the complete versions for registered users. Those files have names
like "Conquest-Password-Setup.exe". When you run one of those
install files, it will prompt you for the correct password during the
installation process; that's how you put in the codes (passwords).

Regards,
Mark Collier

jmurray1958
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 4:36 pm
Location: New Hampshire USA
Contact:

Post by jmurray1958 » Thu Dec 02, 2004 4:04 am

I'd like to say thanks for the help. I have my games abd they are up and running and Now that I know this forum exists.....I'm off to battle!!! And to read....

Happy Holidays
jmurray

Post Reply