Can we not attack from several territories simultaneously ?

A boardgame of world domination
Post Reply
User avatar
Leon
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2004 3:28 pm
Location: Switzerland

Can we not attack from several territories simultaneously ?

Post by Leon » Wed Sep 08, 2004 7:17 am

I have not managed this. In other "risk" type games, it is possible. Any thoughts on the subject ?
Intelligence is a tool to fight the forces of evil.

User avatar
Sean OConnor
Posts: 1299
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2004 7:47 am
Location: Cambridge, UK
Contact:

Post by Sean OConnor » Wed Sep 08, 2004 8:53 am

That's not something that you are allowed to do in the classic rules of Risk and that's what I'm trying to stick to as close as possible.

brenth
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2004 8:44 pm

Post by brenth » Sat Oct 16, 2004 9:13 pm

Actually you can do this on the Pocket PC - I'm sure you can on the PC, but I don't have that program to check. Just press the stop attacking button and declare the other country that will be attacking. After a few hits, stop and go back to the other country attacking.

No, you can't do this with the auto-dice rolls.

Brent

User avatar
BoxZone_Author
Posts: 331
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 7:46 pm
Location: UK (back from USA)
Contact:

Post by BoxZone_Author » Mon Oct 18, 2004 10:01 pm

What you describe is not 'Sumultaneously' but 'in succession'

Post Reply