Map too small

A boardgame of world domination
Post Reply
User avatar
Raistlin
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2004 9:34 am
Location: Montreal, QC

Map too small

Post by Raistlin » Tue Jan 04, 2005 12:10 am

I have version 3.3 and some map are very too small ... why its not possible to put them full screen? When i begin a turn and have more than 2 cards i cannot see the top of the map and cannot see how many army I have on some spot of the map. Maybe add an option to hide cards or enlarge the windows to put cards outside of the map .. something like that. Thats not a problem with all the maps, but with some of them.. like mediterranean, Europe, USA...

Thx to think about it in next version

Raistlin

User avatar
Sean OConnor
Posts: 1299
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2004 7:47 am
Location: Cambridge, UK
Contact:

Post by Sean OConnor » Tue Jan 04, 2005 2:19 pm

Those maps you mentioned are all specifically designed for Pocket PCs which only have a screen resolution of 240 x320 so the maps have to be small.

My advice is just don't play on the Pocket PC maps!

User avatar
qwas
Posts: 350
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2005 6:00 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Post by qwas » Tue Apr 19, 2005 6:24 pm

I HATE full-screen programs!
Proud member of Seans forum since 14th April 2005. 1 year and still counting.
Now to spam those 30 messages to get into 3rd place in post count. :D

I'd like to buy your soul please.
http://www.mindistortion.net/iwantyours ... lex_Rider2

User avatar
frawsty
Posts: 77
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2005 3:40 pm
Location: So Cal, USA
Contact:

Post by frawsty » Thu Jun 23, 2005 4:06 am

its a nice option to have when you have a 19" monitor with 1280x1024 resolution.
Johnny
--------
http://www.funkyfreshdesigns.com
Web Dev, Game Dev, Computer Support, Networking and more!

User avatar
qwas
Posts: 350
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2005 6:00 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Post by qwas » Sat Jul 02, 2005 5:10 am

Full screen, the ones that take SOOO long to close and are HUGE in file size
Proud member of Seans forum since 14th April 2005. 1 year and still counting.
Now to spam those 30 messages to get into 3rd place in post count. :D

I'd like to buy your soul please.
http://www.mindistortion.net/iwantyours ... lex_Rider2

rtvz
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2005 10:35 am

Need v1.1 Conquest

Post by rtvz » Sat Jul 02, 2005 11:41 am

Longtime SLAY player and buyer and just purchased Conquest. Got it home from internet cafe and discovered that my NEC Mobilepre 880 cannot run the new 'Pocket Conquest'. It can break down the CAB file, and I can see the new map, but further than that--no go. O chagrin! Possibly in upgrading the game for WinMobile 2003 it was made unuseable for older CE systems. However, I did indeed pay, so would it be unethical to request from Sean or another player a copy of one of the older versions of Handheld Conquest that is compatible with hpcPro?
Why did I make such a bonehead mistake?
A (belated) careful scrutiny of Sean's site reveals that Handheld Conquest pay version is offered, but nowhere is there provision made for actually getting such product except as maybe part of a package for $45:

Everything $45 (about �27 or ?38)
Get everything for Windows, Pocket PCs, Handheld PCs and Palms in one go for a big discount

Games for Pocket PCs / Windows Mobile
All the Pocket PC games $30 (about �18 or ?25)
PocketSlay, PocketConquest and PocketGeneral
PocketSlay $20 (about �12 or ?17)
Slay for Pocket PCs
PocketConquest $20 (about �12 or ?17)
"Risk" for Pocket PCs
PocketGeneral $20 (about �12 or ?17)
"Stratego" for Pocket PCs

I'm probably the only knucklehead who got confused by that, and yes, one day I shall get myself new gear, but darnit, I wanna play NOW! I thank you all for any assistance.

Quitch
Posts: 297
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2004 8:56 am

Post by Quitch » Sat Jul 02, 2005 8:33 pm

You'll get better results e-mailing Sean direct.

GiGi
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2005 8:34 am

Post by GiGi » Sun Jul 10, 2005 9:18 am

Sean O'Connor wrote:Those maps you mentioned are all specifically designed for Pocket PCs which only have a screen resolution of 240 x320 so the maps have to be small.

My advice is just don't play on the Pocket PC maps!


u can open the map with Microsoft Paint (or photoshop etc),
then set the width to ~500
then start the game again.

Post Reply