quantity of armies...

A boardgame of world domination
Post Reply
prodengineer
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 8:14 pm

quantity of armies...

Post by prodengineer » Mon Jan 15, 2007 8:27 pm

Love the game, my brother-in-law and I have played this game from way back.

Just wondering if you are working on a way to show the quantity of enemy armies... something like passing your mouse over an occupied territory and it would show the number of troops positioned there?

I would think it would be a big help when you are faced with a huge contingent across from you and wondering if you have enough yourself to attack.

Which brings me to another question... I am pretty sure in the Risk game that it stipulates that you have atleast one more army then the one you are attacking, if as you have said in another post that you are trying to keep it as close to Risk, why is that not so here? Not that I mind being able to attack larger armies because I use it to my advantage to "wear" them down at times to a more manageable size before going for the kill. Only curious is all.

Thanks for the game and great play.

Prodengineer (now I have to go back to work!)

User avatar
Sean OConnor
Posts: 1299
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2004 7:47 am
Location: Cambridge, UK
Contact:

Post by Sean OConnor » Tue Jan 16, 2007 12:30 pm

You can always unselect the "Show armies as graphics" option to see the exact number of armies more easily.

I've never heard of that rule where you can't attack unless you have more armies than the defenders.

prodengineer
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 8:14 pm

Post by prodengineer » Tue Jan 16, 2007 3:14 pm

ahh thanks... guess I should have pushed a few more buttons then..! lol.

As for the "rule of attack" could be my fault again or possibly my brother-in-law lying to me to keep me from attacking him!

Thanks.

Post Reply